Jamroom Logo Jamroom 5 Core
is now Open Source!
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Jamroom Help:
All popup boxes blank
adamhughes91



Joined: 26 Jan 2010
Posts: 163

Posted: 01/23/13 21:34 
Hey Nate I'm hoping you can help me finally figure out why the heck this is happening. It is a pretty big deal that these aren't working. All of the pop up boxes are blank. They are not always blank but about half the time they are including signup, contact us and preview for songs.

This is the error log for when it was happening: Actually there's about ten pages of these pretty much exactly the same.

[23-Jan-2013 20:31:40 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/mymuscom/public_html/include/pear/XML/HTMLSax3.php on line 490
[23-Jan-2013 20:31:40 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/mymuscom/public_html/include/pear/XML/HTMLSax3.php on line 488
[23-Jan-2013 20:31:40 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/mymuscom/public_html/include/pear/XML/HTMLSax3.php on line 486
[23-Jan-2013 20:31:40 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/mymuscom/public_html/include/pear/XML/HTMLSax3.php on line 289
[23-Jan-2013 20:31:40 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/mymuscom/public_html/include/pear/XML/HTMLSax3.php on line 281
[23-Jan-2013 20:31:40 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/mymuscom/public_html/include/pear/XML/HTMLSax3.php on line 274
[23-Jan-2013 20:31:40 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/mymuscom/public_html/include/pear/XML/HTMLSax3.php on line 267
[23-Jan-2013 20:31:40 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/mymuscom/public_html/include/pear/XML/HTMLSax3.php on line 260
[23-Jan-2013 20:31:40 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /home/mymuscom/public_html/include/pear/XML/HTMLSax3.php on line 251

Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 01/27/13 16:29 
You need to update your jamroom.


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
adamhughes91



Joined: 26 Jan 2010
Posts: 163

Posted: 01/27/13 16:53 
Is that why they are blank?


Natedogg265:
You need to update your jamroom.


Back to top
adamhughes91



Joined: 26 Jan 2010
Posts: 163

Posted: 01/27/13 16:55 
Where do you locate which version of jamroom you are running?

Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 01/27/13 17:04 

adamhughes91:
Is that why they are blank?


Natedogg265:
You need to update your jamroom.


No these errors are not the cause of blank popups. Environment or .httaccess file settings would.


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
adamhughes91



Joined: 26 Jan 2010
Posts: 163

Posted: 01/27/13 17:07 
So these errors are because of the version of Jamroom is what your saying?

What do I need to make sure the Environment and httaccess settings are set to so that they won't be blank?


Thanks man!


Natedogg265:

adamhughes91:
Is that why they are blank?


Natedogg265:
You need to update your jamroom.


No these errors are not the cause of blank popups. Environment or .httaccess file settings would.


Back to top
adamhughes91



Joined: 26 Jan 2010
Posts: 163

Posted: 01/31/13 14:19 
Why did you move this topic Nate? I think it has to do more with your skin than with Jamroom since your popups are unique to your skins.

I don't understand why it is so hard to get help from you after I spend $200 on your product? I think it's a pretty big issue that Popups are blank and I'm not an expert on web design, that's why I spent the money on your product.

Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 01/31/13 14:52 
What do you mean hard to get help? I've answered your questions for weeks. Your site is the only site that has this bug. That tells me it's not the skin, it's the installation.

You could easily pay for installation and this probably would have been fixed weeks ago.


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
adamhughes91



Joined: 26 Jan 2010
Posts: 163

Posted: 01/31/13 14:55 
Someone at Jamroom did the install for me.

However man I've seen this happen on Maestro demo page as well. It doesn't happen that often but it does for sure. I've seen it happen on my site more than on the demo but it definitely has happened on the demo before.


Natedogg265:
What do you mean hard to get help? I've answered your questions for weeks. Your site is the only site that has this bug. That tells me it's not the skin, it's the installation.

You could easily pay for installation and this probably would have been fixed weeks ago.


Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 01/31/13 14:57 
I never see it happen in the demo, ever.


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 01/31/13 15:00 
And if you paid for installation why aren't you having them troubleshoot the problem?


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
adamhughes91



Joined: 26 Jan 2010
Posts: 163

Posted: 01/31/13 15:04 
I am assuming it has to do with the skin because they have no kind of lightbox feature on jamroom, you developed that custom. So I don't think they will be able to know why it is not working properly. How could they troubleshoot something they didn't develop?


Natedogg265:
And if you paid for installation why aren't you having them troubleshoot the problem?


Back to top
adamhughes91



Joined: 26 Jan 2010
Posts: 163

Posted: 01/31/13 15:04 
Also you said something about updating my jamroom. I checked that out and I have the current version 4.3.0

Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 01/31/13 15:09 

adamhughes91:
I am assuming it has to do with the skin because they have no kind of lightbox feature on jamroom, you developed that custom. So I don't think they will be able to know why it is not working properly. How could they troubleshoot something they didn't develop?


Natedogg265:
And if you paid for installation why aren't you having them troubleshoot the problem?


You should stop assuming it's the skin. I have 50 copies of Maestro out there active that don't have this problem. Your install isn't completed properly.

I told you to update you jamroom because the errors you listed above are jamroom errors.


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
adamhughes91



Joined: 26 Jan 2010
Posts: 163

Posted: 01/31/13 15:23 
I just don't understand why then I have been on the Maestro demo page and clicked the signup button and the popup was blank? I figure then it was my computer but then I had other people who had the same problem.



Natedogg265:

adamhughes91:
I am assuming it has to do with the skin because they have no kind of lightbox feature on jamroom, you developed that custom. So I don't think they will be able to know why it is not working properly. How could they troubleshoot something they didn't develop?


Natedogg265:
And if you paid for installation why aren't you having them troubleshoot the problem?


You should stop assuming it's the skin. I have 50 copies of Maestro out there active that don't have this problem. Your install isn't completed properly.

I told you to update you jamroom because the errors you listed above are jamroom errors.


Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Jamroom Help

12Next >
 
Solutions
• Social Media Platform
• Social Networking Software
• Musician Website Manager
• Community Builder
Products
• Jamroom Core
• Jamroom Addons
• Jamroom Modules
• Jamroom Marketplace
Support
• Support Forum
• Documentation
• Support Center
• Contact Support
Community
• Community Forum
• Member Sites
• Developers
Company
• About Us
• Contact Us
• Privacy Policy
©2003 - 2010 Talldude Networks, LLC.