Jamroom Logo Jamroom 5 Core
is now Open Source!
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
N8Flex:
n8 ajaxactions - some issues
mdamato



Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 455
Location: New York

Posted: 12/15/12 18:48 
Hi,

Installed n8ajax actions yesterday. Here are some of the issues I am seeing right now.

I currently am testing this with the login_note0.tpl and login_note default.tpl templates.
Ive enabled all modules and the only module with a settings button is ajaxactions.
Im running a cluster server also and all files are copied to that server as well.

Photos - The photo selected to upload doesnt work. It just shows a stock photo.

Links - Link started working and pulling in metadata, but the text is not actually linkabale.


_________________
Michael L. Arcadian
Marketing & Technology Development
Playgroundz.net
www.playgroundz.net
Back to top
mdamato



Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 455
Location: New York

Posted: 12/16/12 09:48 
Photos uploaded through ajaxactions suite is still displaying a stock photo from the system even though I selected an image from my hard drive to upload.


_________________
Michael L. Arcadian
Marketing & Technology Development
Playgroundz.net
www.playgroundz.net
Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 12/16/12 10:23 
n8AjaxActions should be cluster ready. I may need admin login to see what issues you're having.


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
mdamato



Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 455
Location: New York

Posted: 12/16/12 10:25 
The issue is it does not display the photo I uploaded, it just shows a stock photo.


_________________
Michael L. Arcadian
Marketing & Technology Development
Playgroundz.net
www.playgroundz.net
Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 12/16/12 10:27 
I can read. The only way I can check it is to log in. I use this on 3 skins and install it many times a week. Images work everywhere else. So I will need to see what's going on.


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
mdamato



Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 455
Location: New York

Posted: 12/17/12 16:39 
I found the pics that Ive been uploading. They are being written and uploaded to my master server band directory. The module is looking for the pics to be written and uploaded to the cluster server band directory.

Upload pic going to master server.
Login_note.tpl and mod looking for this pic in cluster server.
It doesnt find this pic there and decides to display a default image from my system.


_________________
Michael L. Arcadian
Marketing & Technology Development
Playgroundz.net
www.playgroundz.net
Back to top
mdamato



Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 455
Location: New York

Posted: 12/18/12 20:17 
Uploading a pic is going to master server. Needs to go to cluster server.


_________________
Michael L. Arcadian
Marketing & Technology Development
Playgroundz.net
www.playgroundz.net
Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 12/20/12 09:23 
Log in as a user. I'm think maybe as admin your cluster may be 0 with is the master.


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
mdamato



Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 455
Location: New York

Posted: 12/20/12 17:16 
Yea, I tried that but I didnt think that would do it.

Basically, here is how the cluster server works. If you know this already, forgive me. It will be good for others that don't know this though.

The login note.tpl and control panel are located on the master server. Even if you are logged in as a user or artists or member, you are still logged into your control panel that resides on the master server.

The cluster server basically only holds the media for the artist profiles, such as the actual photo, song, and video file.

When you upload a photo, song, or video in the artists control panel, you are still on the master server, then it goes through the conversion process and then the cluster server process moves the media to the correct artist profile on the cluster server.

When I upload photos from the login note in Ajaxactions, it uploads to my master server, but it does not go through the conversions server and move the media to the cluster server. It doesnt find the file and then displays a default image in the login note wall.


_________________
Michael L. Arcadian
Marketing & Technology Development
Playgroundz.net
www.playgroundz.net
Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 12/20/12 17:20 
Make sure you sync servers. I don't have a cluster to test, so I don't know how much I can help you figure it out. It works on all other clusters where it's installed.

It's definitely set up and tested to work on clusters.


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
mdamato



Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 455
Location: New York

Posted: 12/20/12 20:07 
What are some of the clusters/websites that have a cluster server installed and using ajaxactions suite?

Synchronizing clusters will not sync band/media/ or songs folders. Syncing clusters only syncs skins/themes/and module folders, and some other thingas, but not the band/media or song folders.


_________________
Michael L. Arcadian
Marketing & Technology Development
Playgroundz.net
www.playgroundz.net
Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 12/20/12 22:31 
I don't keep that kind of list available. I install this stuff a few times a week.


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
mdamato



Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 455
Location: New York

Posted: 01/17/13 13:39 
Hi Nate,

After moving my profiles back to my master server from my cluster server, most of the issues I had are resolved. Seems like this functions correctly only when profiles are on the master server.

Anyway, how is the link supposed to work? I posted a link, it retrieves the meta tag info from the link and posts it successfully, but it doesnt actually post the link. it basically just acts like if you were posting a status update. The actual link does not appear. Ive tested this on your demo site as well and it works the same way there, no link is posted. Just meta information. Can we get the links to publish?


_________________
Michael L. Arcadian
Marketing & Technology Development
Playgroundz.net
www.playgroundz.net
Back to top
Natedogg265
N8Flash Designs


Joined: 28 Jan 2007
Posts: 5866
Location: St. Louis, Missouri

Posted: 01/17/13 13:43 
You either click the thumbnail or the title.

http://demo.n8flex.com/


_________________
Modules, Skins, Flash Players and more.
Exclusively for Jamroom


Back to top
mdamato



Joined: 15 May 2006
Posts: 455
Location: New York

Posted: 01/17/13 14:54 
It does not work right on this demo site here. - http://nova.n8flex.com/admin.php?mode=artist

It's not working correctly on my site just like the above site.


_________________
Michael L. Arcadian
Marketing & Technology Development
Playgroundz.net
www.playgroundz.net
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
N8Flex

12Next >
 
Solutions
• Social Media Platform
• Social Networking Software
• Musician Website Manager
• Community Builder
Products
• Jamroom Core
• Jamroom Addons
• Jamroom Modules
• Jamroom Marketplace
Support
• Support Forum
• Documentation
• Support Center
• Contact Support
Community
• Community Forum
• Member Sites
• Developers
Company
• About Us
• Contact Us
• Privacy Policy
©2003 - 2010 Talldude Networks, LLC.