Jamroom Logo Jamroom 5 Core
is now Open Source!
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
User Documentation and How To's:
How do you get Ads to show (Monetize My Site)
skkills



Joined: 06 Dec 2009
Posts: 6

Posted: 04/21/11 13:40 
I have tried to get Ads to show but i don't see them at all... Can someone walk me through getting my site monetized. Thank you Very Happy Mr. Green Idea www.iblastu.com

Back to top
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 04/21/11 15:03 

skkills:
I have tried to get Ads to show but i don't see them at all... Can someone walk me through getting my site monetized. Thank you Very Happy Mr. Green Idea www.iblastu.com


Have you looked this over??
http://www.jamroom.net/Jamroom4_Ad_Manager

Greg -


_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
skkills



Joined: 06 Dec 2009
Posts: 6

Posted: 04/30/11 09:18 
I have done all of this and still cant see the ads on my site... please someone help

Back to top
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 04/30/11 09:35 

skkills:
I have done all of this and still cant see the ads on my site... please someone help


Are you using the Ad Manager??

Did you create your Ad properly.........
Meaning did you upload your Ad Graphic or create a Ad Text??
Did you set the Ad URL ??
Did you name the "New Ad Type" correct ie....... 468x60 ??
Did you set the Ad Start Date and Ad Finish Date properly??

Let me know.........
Greg -


_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
skkills



Joined: 06 Dec 2009
Posts: 6

Posted: 04/30/11 10:03 
I have done this and double checked.. looks easy enough just doesn't appear anywhere

Back to top
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 04/30/11 10:30 

skkills:
I have done this and double checked.. looks easy enough just doesn't appear anywhere


If you double checked everything on that list that I just posted.......
Then your Ad should be showing right now.

And if it doesn't appear, then something isn't correct.... Confused

It looks like you modified the Flashback Skin and placed the Ad code in the Header yourself??
Can you post the code your using so I can see what it looks like??

Thanks,
Greg -


_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
skkills



Joined: 06 Dec 2009
Posts: 6

Posted: 04/30/11 10:43 
I thought thats the way the ad code came... in that header spot...but its been a while and i dont really recall...
But here is the code you asked for

<a href="http://www.dpbolvw.net/click-4192672-10484686" target="_blank">
<img src="http://www.lduhtrp.net/image-4192672-10484686" width="468" height="60" alt="Die Musik-Flatrate!" border="0"/></a>

http://www.dpbolvw.net/click-4192672-10484686 is the destination link i put in..

Back to top
daddysylem
DS Flash Players


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 4086
Location: Southern California

Posted: 04/30/11 13:10 

skkills:
I thought thats the way the ad code came... in that header spot...but its been a while and i dont really recall...
But here is the code you asked for

<a href="http://www.dpbolvw.net/click-4192672-10484686" target="_blank">
<img src="http://www.lduhtrp.net/image-4192672-10484686" width="468" height="60" alt="Die Musik-Flatrate!" border="0"/></a>

http://www.dpbolvw.net/click-4192672-10484686 is the destination link i put in..


This is what a "Stock" Flashback header looks like..........
http://flashback.jamroom.net/

And if you have got that code in the header,
Then your not even using the Jamroom Ad Manager at all....... Sad
But I'm not actually seeing that code on your page anywhere, so what template are you putting it in??

The Jamroom Ad Manager code looks like this..........
And is found in the "jr_overall_header.tpl"

Code
<div class="title">{jr_lang id="180" default="our sponsors"}</div>
<div class="body_2">
  {if is_file("`$JAMROOM_DIR`/advert.php")}
    {jr_advert type="468x60" assign="ads_468" width="468" height="60"}
  {/if}
  {if strlen($ads_468) > 0}
    <div style="text-align:center">{$ads_468}</div>
  {else}
    {jr_html_ad skin="Flashback" ad_dir="ads_468x60"}
  {/if}
</div>



_________________
I have no idea why I do this..................
Email: daddysylem[at]dsplayerskins.com
DSPlayerSkins.com
GCFireSprinkler.com
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
User Documentation and How To's

 
Solutions
• Social Media Platform
• Social Networking Software
• Musician Website Manager
• Community Builder
Products
• Jamroom Core
• Jamroom Addons
• Jamroom Modules
• Jamroom Marketplace
Support
• Support Forum
• Documentation
• Support Center
• Contact Support
Community
• Community Forum
• Member Sites
• Developers
Company
• About Us
• Contact Us
• Privacy Policy
©2003 - 2010 Talldude Networks, LLC.