Jamroom Logo Jamroom 5 Core
is now Open Source!
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Jamroom Help:
HTML or Javascript Ads
emerge



Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 149

Posted: 10/19/09 10:57 
The ad manager is a great tool for displaying ad images.

Is there a way to display HTML or Javascript ads from brokers such as Commission Junction in a similarly simple manner?

Thanks

Back to top
Brian
Jamroom Team


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 37583
Location: Seattle, WA

Posted: 10/19/09 15:16 

emerge:
The ad manager is a great tool for displaying ad images.

Is there a way to display HTML or Javascript ads from brokers such as Commission Junction in a similarly simple manner?

Thanks


Is it not working for you when you place the code in the Ad Manager?

Thanks!

- Brian


_________________
Make sure and check out:
* The Jamroom FAQ
* The Jamroom Documentation
Back to top
emerge



Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 149

Posted: 10/19/09 15:42 
No it does not...it displays the code.

What field in the ad manager should I put the code in?

Thanks

Back to top
Brian
Jamroom Team


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 37583
Location: Seattle, WA

Posted: 10/19/09 15:51 
It would go in the "Ad Content" field.

Hope this helps!

- Brian


_________________
Make sure and check out:
* The Jamroom FAQ
* The Jamroom Documentation
Back to top
emerge



Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 149

Posted: 10/19/09 16:01 
That is what I did.

Does this code work in that field:

<a href="http://www.dpbolvw.net/click-3678090-10362038">
<img src="http://www.lduhtrp.net/image-3678090-10362038" width="468" height="60" alt="15 for $15 with Napster!" border="0"/></a>

Thanks

Back to top
Brian
Jamroom Team


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 37583
Location: Seattle, WA

Posted: 10/19/09 16:03 
Any code should work in that field. Do you have a link?

Thanks!

- Brian


_________________
Make sure and check out:
* The Jamroom FAQ
* The Jamroom Documentation
Back to top
emerge



Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 149

Posted: 10/19/09 16:09 
By "Link" do you mean the ad URL? Commission Junction does not provide a link, just the HTML, Javascript or text code.

What else do I need?

Back to top
Brian
Jamroom Team


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 37583
Location: Seattle, WA

Posted: 10/19/09 16:10 

emerge:
By "Link" do you mean the ad URL? Commission Junction does not provide a link, just the HTML, Javascript or text code.

What else do I need?


I mean a link to the page you are testing this on, showing me what you are seeing when you attempt to place that code in your Ad Content. One thing to note too - make sure "count clicks" is NOT checked, as that only works if you do not embed an anchor tag.

Thanks!

- Brian


_________________
Make sure and check out:
* The Jamroom FAQ
* The Jamroom Documentation
Back to top
emerge



Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 149

Posted: 10/19/09 16:14 
my site is at http://www.myemergeagency.com

The banner ad works but does not display the illustration at the footer.

Back to top
emerge



Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 149

Posted: 10/19/09 16:19 
When I unchecked count clicks the ad did not work. When I check count clicks it links to the correct address but does not display the graphics on the footer, just the code.

Back to top
emerge



Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 149

Posted: 10/19/09 16:24 
what instruction do I use to display? Is it {jr_advert} or {jr_html_ad}

Back to top
smith.kyle
CodeSmith


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 22009
Location: Southern California

Posted: 10/19/09 21:19 
If you are using the ad manager, then use {jr_advert}. As long as count clicks is set to "no", then this should work:

<a href="http://www.dpbolvw.net/click-3678090-10362038">
<img src="http://www.lduhtrp.net/image-3678090-10362038" width="468" height="60" alt="15 for $15 with Napster!" border="0"/></a>


_________________
kyle[at]jamroom.net

Yes...that's a soda machine...

I get bored when no one's posting...
Back to top
emerge



Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 149

Posted: 10/20/09 10:41 
Thanks.

Back to top
emerge



Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 149

Posted: 10/20/09 10:47 
Nope!

When I set count clicks to "no" the ad does not pop up. I reset it to yes and the ad redirects with a pop up to the advertiser's URL.

?

Back to top
smith.kyle
CodeSmith


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 22009
Location: Southern California

Posted: 10/20/09 22:49 
That is because your code does not have target="_blank" in it - if you count clicks, Jamroom automatically adds that to the link to make it open in a new window.

Kyle


_________________
kyle[at]jamroom.net

Yes...that's a soda machine...

I get bored when no one's posting...
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Jamroom Help

12Next >
 
Solutions
• Social Media Platform
• Social Networking Software
• Musician Website Manager
• Community Builder
Products
• Jamroom Core
• Jamroom Addons
• Jamroom Modules
• Jamroom Marketplace
Support
• Support Forum
• Documentation
• Support Center
• Contact Support
Community
• Community Forum
• Member Sites
• Developers
Company
• About Us
• Contact Us
• Privacy Policy
©2003 - 2010 Talldude Networks, LLC.