Jamroom Logo Jamroom 5 Core
is now Open Source!
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Jamroom Help:
mediapro
smith.kyle
CodeSmith


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 22009
Location: Southern California

Posted: 01/10/08 23:35 
the settings.cfg.php file is a php file located in the config directory inside your jamroom root directory on your server


_________________
kyle[at]jamroom.net

Yes...that's a soda machine...

I get bored when no one's posting...
Back to top
icechest



Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 163
Location: -=California=-

Posted: 01/12/08 12:35 
I have located the file which leads to another question. What type of program do I need to view the file? I found the file through ftp, but I can't view or edit the file.


_________________


Visit Future Bands!

http://www.FutureBands.com/
Back to top
smith.kyle
CodeSmith


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 22009
Location: Southern California

Posted: 01/12/08 12:51 
With any text editor (i.e. notepad)


_________________
kyle[at]jamroom.net

Yes...that's a soda machine...

I get bored when no one's posting...
Back to top
icechest



Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 163
Location: -=California=-

Posted: 01/12/08 14:20 
Yes it does.

Code
<?php
# Jamroom Advanced Settings file
$config['jamroom_path'] = '/home/futuscom/public_html';
$config['jamroom_url'] = 'http://www.futurebands.com';
$config['jamroom_cgiurl'] = 'http://www.futurebands.com/cgi-bin';
$config['jamroom_index'] = 'index.php';
$config['directory_mode'] = 0755;
$config['file_mode'] = 0644;
$config['db_prefix'] = jamroom_;
?>



_________________


Visit Future Bands!

http://www.FutureBands.com/
Back to top
Douglas
Jamroom Team


Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 6639
Location: Tornado Alley!

Posted: 01/13/08 03:55 
It all seems to be working for me, checked in both FF and IE7.

Are you still seeing a problem?


_________________
Douglas Hackney
Jamroom Network Team Member: http://www.jamroom.net
Priority Support: http://www.jamroom.net/Support_Center
Back to top
icechest



Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 163
Location: -=California=-

Posted: 01/13/08 21:23 
Yeah, I am still seeing the problem. But for now, if none of you are seeing it, I guess there is no need to worry. I've started typing the web address in with the 'www's. It'll only take a little to get used to.

But hey, thanks for the help everyone.
BB


_________________


Visit Future Bands!

http://www.FutureBands.com/
Back to top
Douglas
Jamroom Team


Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 6639
Location: Tornado Alley!

Posted: 01/14/08 04:23 
I think Brian has a fix for this in the next release. Wink


_________________
Douglas Hackney
Jamroom Network Team Member: http://www.jamroom.net
Priority Support: http://www.jamroom.net/Support_Center
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Jamroom Help

< Previous12
 
Solutions
• Social Media Platform
• Social Networking Software
• Musician Website Manager
• Community Builder
Products
• Jamroom Core
• Jamroom Addons
• Jamroom Modules
• Jamroom Marketplace
Support
• Support Forum
• Documentation
• Support Center
• Contact Support
Community
• Community Forum
• Member Sites
• Developers
Company
• About Us
• Contact Us
• Privacy Policy
©2003 - 2010 Talldude Networks, LLC.