Jamroom Logo Jamroom 5 Core
is now Open Source!
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Jamroom Help:
mediapro
icechest



Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 163
Location: -=California=-

Posted: 01/05/08 15:52 
I uploaded MediaPro into my directory this morning, but thus far, it does not appear to be listed in my "Jamroom Skins" or the "Control Panel Skin" drop down menu.

Any ideas? wrong directory?

I tried this:
www.futurebands.com/public_html/skins/MediaPro/
and this:
www.futurebands.com/public_html/MediaPro_Template/


_________________


Visit Future Bands!

http://www.FutureBands.com/
Back to top
Douglas
Jamroom Team


Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 6639
Location: Tornado Alley!

Posted: 01/05/08 16:40 
You need to put the MediaPro folder inside the skins folder... Jamroom doesn't see a MediaPro folder in your skins folder

http://www.futurebands.com/index.php?s=MediaPro

Hope this helps Smile


_________________
Douglas Hackney
Jamroom Network Team Member: http://www.jamroom.net
Priority Support: http://www.jamroom.net/Support_Center
Back to top
icechest



Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 163
Location: -=California=-

Posted: 01/05/08 20:00 
I believe I did. Lmk what ive done incorrectly.




_________________


Visit Future Bands!

http://www.FutureBands.com/
Back to top
smith.kyle
CodeSmith


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 22009
Location: Southern California

Posted: 01/06/08 00:18 
It looks like what you need to do is upload the contents of the MediaPro directory to your Jamroom root folder. There's probably a readme or something somewhere that explains it.


_________________
kyle[at]jamroom.net

Yes...that's a soda machine...

I get bored when no one's posting...
Back to top
icechest



Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 163
Location: -=California=-

Posted: 01/06/08 12:07 

Quote:
Installation:
1. Unzip the file on your hard drive and using suitable FTP software simply copy/upload all files and folders within the "jamroom" folder to the "jamroom" directory on your server.


My jamroom is my root directory, so what exactly would be the "jamroom" directory?


_________________


Visit Future Bands!

http://www.FutureBands.com/
Back to top
smith.kyle
CodeSmith


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 22009
Location: Southern California

Posted: 01/06/08 12:43 
The same as your root directory then Wink


_________________
kyle[at]jamroom.net

Yes...that's a soda machine...

I get bored when no one's posting...
Back to top
Douglas
Jamroom Team


Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 6639
Location: Tornado Alley!

Posted: 01/06/08 13:34 
Just grab all the folders and files inside the MediaPro/Jamroom folder that you unzipped on your computer, and upload it to your root folder. That should get it for you.

Hope this helps Smile


_________________
Douglas Hackney
Jamroom Network Team Member: http://www.jamroom.net
Priority Support: http://www.jamroom.net/Support_Center
Back to top
icechest



Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 163
Location: -=California=-

Posted: 01/06/08 20:02 
sweet, hell yeah guys. thanks for the help. this time I added all the contents in the jamroom folder to my root directory as the two of you stated and it worked just fine.


_________________


Visit Future Bands!

http://www.FutureBands.com/
Back to top
icechest



Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 163
Location: -=California=-

Posted: 01/08/08 18:09 
Okay, I havn't done any customizing yet, but my template has already started messing up. This only happens the first time I load the sites' home page in the browser...

I load the website in firefox, or IE, and any images not downloaded to my computer don't show up. If I go to a different page (ex. Artists), and then go back to the home page, the photos load perfectly. Here is a screenshot....




_________________


Visit Future Bands!

http://www.FutureBands.com/
Back to top
smith.kyle
CodeSmith


Joined: 27 Apr 2006
Posts: 22009
Location: Southern California

Posted: 01/08/08 20:10 
I don't see any problem in Firefox. Try clearing your cache/cookies and see if that helps?


_________________
kyle[at]jamroom.net

Yes...that's a soda machine...

I get bored when no one's posting...
Back to top
icechest



Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 163
Location: -=California=-

Posted: 01/08/08 23:13 
no luck. refreshing the page doesn't work either. any other ideas?

thanks for the help everyone


_________________


Visit Future Bands!

http://www.FutureBands.com/
Back to top
Douglas
Jamroom Team


Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 6639
Location: Tornado Alley!

Posted: 01/09/08 08:34 
In your Jamroom Config -> Environment Settings -> Session Domain field, add your website url without the www. ie.

futurebands.com

See if that fixes your issue.


_________________
Douglas Hackney
Jamroom Network Team Member: http://www.jamroom.net
Priority Support: http://www.jamroom.net/Support_Center
Back to top
icechest



Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 163
Location: -=California=-

Posted: 01/09/08 20:21 
I changed the Session Name field and regenerated the site, but it doesn't seem to fix the problem.

Although, I did realize when the page is opened from a link in google, the images are fine. So I started thinking and have come to the conclusion of adding "www." before the web address opens the home page with the images loaded correctly. using "futurebands.com" in the address bar does not.

Any further ideas?


_________________


Visit Future Bands!

http://www.FutureBands.com/
Back to top
Douglas
Jamroom Team


Joined: 08 Oct 2004
Posts: 6639
Location: Tornado Alley!

Posted: 01/10/08 08:11 
Does your settings.cfg.php file have the www in it?

$config['jamroom_url'] = 'http://www.futurebands.com';


_________________
Douglas Hackney
Jamroom Network Team Member: http://www.jamroom.net
Priority Support: http://www.jamroom.net/Support_Center
Back to top
icechest



Joined: 13 Mar 2006
Posts: 163
Location: -=California=-

Posted: 01/10/08 23:32 
Is the settings.cfg.php file located in Jamroom Config -> System Settings?


_________________


Visit Future Bands!

http://www.FutureBands.com/
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
User Support Forum Archive (Read Only)
Jamroom Help

12Next >
 
Solutions
• Social Media Platform
• Social Networking Software
• Musician Website Manager
• Community Builder
Products
• Jamroom Core
• Jamroom Addons
• Jamroom Modules
• Jamroom Marketplace
Support
• Support Forum
• Documentation
• Support Center
• Contact Support
Community
• Community Forum
• Member Sites
• Developers
Company
• About Us
• Contact Us
• Privacy Policy
©2003 - 2010 Talldude Networks, LLC.